GNP Crescendo Releases Jerry Goldsmith's Complete Score from "First Contact" / by Trek fm


It’s an exciting time for music lovers as we’re being treated to a steady stream of Star Trek film score releases. Hot off the warp trails of Star Trek IV and Star Trek VI comes the long-sought, limited-edition recording of Jerry Goldsmith’s complete score for Star Trek: First Contact.

This time the release comes from GNP Crescendo and nearly doubles the material of the original 45-minute CD from 1996. This expanded collector’s edition contains almost 80 minutes of music that delivers Goldsmith’s complete work. It also includes a 16-page booklet with film stills and notes by Jeff Bond and John Takis. Star Trek: First Contact—Complete Motion Picture Score is available now from GNP exclusively on a physical disc for $19.98. There are 10,000 units available, so it’s rather limited.

Here’s what you’ll find on the disc:

Track Listing

1. Main Title/Locutus
2. How Many Ships
3. Battle Watch
4. Red Alert
5. Temporal Wake
6. Shields Down
7. The Phoenix
8. They’re Here
9. 39.1 Degrees Celsius
10. Search for the Borg
11. Retreat
12. No Success
13. Borg Montage
14. Welcome Aboard
15. Stimulation
16. Smorgasborg
17. Getting Ready
18. Fully Functional
19. The Dish
20. Objection Noted
21. Not Again
22. Evacuate
23. New Orders/All the Time
24. Flight of the Phoenix
25. First Contact
26. End Credits

Bonus Tracks

27. The Phoenix [Alternate Take]
28. Borg Montage [Alternate Take]
29. Main Title [Alternate Take]

Running time 79:13

Order your copy from GNP Crescendo’s online store.